NOV 10-15, 2015

Zach Johnson Captures His Second TaylorMade Invitational Crown

Zach Johnson became a multiple winner of the TaylorMade Invitational when he blistered the renowned Ocean Course at Cabo del Sol Golf Club with a final round 64.    This catapulted him past 3rd round leader Monte Montgomery and his closest pursuer, Michael Block. Starting the round four shots behind, Zach wasted little time in moving to the top. His only hiccup occurred when he bogeyed number 16, offering a glimmer of hope to Monte and Michael. Zach quickly closed the door, however, with a magnificent birdie two on the signature 17th hole.

Results are now available on the RESULTS  page.

The tournament was played in perfect conditions, with weather in the  mid-80's and both courses in pristine shape.

The team champions for this year's event were both decided in nail-biters. Sean McCarty, with amateur partners Matt Adam, Andy Ahrens, and Joe Bates captured the low gross title with a one stroke victory over the team of Chris Moody (Pro), Shane Brady, Dan Horner, and Bob Shay. And that wasn't the closest battle of the two titles!

Three teams tied for the low net championship, with the winners being decided in our tournament count-back system. The team which prevailed was headed by Professional Tom Harding along with Ninos Andrews, Jim Richter, and Karlis Vizulis. The teams headed by Monte Montgomery and Ben Weir shared the same score, but only one team can be awarded the prize and a place on the Jim Flick Memorial Trophy.

Information regarding next year's event will be posted on this site as soon as details are finalized. Thanks to all of our fabulous participants for joining us again this year!